The demand generation tools worth evaluating in 2026 sort by the job they do in a program: reaching accounts that aren’t looking yet (LinkedIn Ads, Metadata, AdRoll, Goldcast, content syndication), capturing the signal that an account is interested (6sense, Demandbase, Dealfront, Warmly), filling in the data (Clay, Apollo), letting buyers see the product (Storylane, Navattic), converting interest into meetings (HubSpot, Marketo, ActiveCampaign, Chili Piper), and measuring what produced pipeline (HockeyStack, Dreamdata). This guide covers 19 tools across those six jobs, with pricing and contract terms checked on each vendor’s own site on September 23, 2026. Ten of the 19 publish a price or a usage minimum, and the rest are quote-only. Most of the lists ranking for this search were written by a vendor that put itself at #1. We sell one kind of demand program, so we’ve listed ourselves once, in the group where we belong, and ranked nobody.
A note on where we stand: LeadSpot runs content syndication and display programs for B2B teams, so we’re a vendor in the “reach” group and a buyer of several tools in the others. Nobody paid to appear here.
Demand generation tools compared
The table sorts every tool by job, then gives what the vendor publishes about price. “Quote-only” means the pricing page is a form. Where a free plan exists, it’s listed, because a free tier is the cheapest way to find out whether a tool fits your workflow before a sales cycle starts.
| Tool | Job in the program | Published entry price (vendor site, Sep 23, 2026) | Free option | Commitment shown |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LinkedIn Ads | Reach | $10 minimum daily budget; $100 minimum lifetime budget for new campaigns | No subscription fee | None |
| Metadata | Reach (paid campaign automation) | Quote-only; the FAQ says there’s no public price list | None | Not stated |
| AdRoll | Reach (display and retargeting) | Self-serve is pay-as-you-go media; managed tiers are quote-only | No fee to start account-based retargeting | Advanced Package requires a one-year commitment |
| Goldcast | Reach (events and webinars) | Quote-only | Content Lab has a free entry point | Not stated |
| LeadSpot | Reach (content syndication, display) | Per-lead pricing, quoted by program | None | Program-based |
| 6sense | Capture (ABM and predictive intent) | Quote-only | Free plan discontinued August 12, 2026 | Not stated |
| Demandbase | Capture (ABM and account advertising) | Quote-only; platform fee plus components | None | Not stated |
| Dealfront (Leadfeeder) | Capture (website visitor ID) | From €79 a month billed annually (checked Sep 22) | Lite plan free | No commitment; 14-day trial |
| Warmly | Capture (website visitor ID and signals) | From $10,000 a year (checked Sep 22) | None | Annual or quarterly |
| Clay | Data and enrichment | Launch from $167 a month billed annually ($185 month to month) | Free plan with 100 data credits a month | Annual saves 10% |
| Apollo | Data and enrichment | Basic $49 per seat a month billed annually | Free plan | Monthly or annual |
| Storylane | Product demos | Starter $40 a month billed yearly, $50 monthly | Free plan, one published demo | Monthly or yearly |
| Navattic | Product demos | Base $500 a month billed annually, 5 seats | Free Starter plan, one demo | Annual shown |
| HubSpot Marketing Hub | Convert (automation and nurture) | Starter $20 per seat a month list price; Professional $800 a month billed annually plus a $3,000 onboarding fee | Free for up to 2 users | Professional commits annually |
| Adobe Marketo Engage | Convert (automation and nurture) | Quote-only across four packages | None | Not stated |
| ActiveCampaign | Convert (automation and nurture) | Starter $15 a month billed annually at 1,000 contacts | 14-day trial | Annual shown |
| Chili Piper | Convert (routing and scheduling) | $15,000 a year ($1,250 a month), 15 seats | None | Billed annually only |
| HockeyStack | Measure (attribution) | Quote-only | None | Not stated |
| Dreamdata | Measure (attribution) | Paid tier custom-priced | Free plan, 5 seats | Not stated |
HubSpot was showing Starter at $7 per seat as a limited-time offer for new customers on the day we checked; the table uses the $20 list price because promotions expire. Dealfront and Warmly were checked for our intent data providers comparison a day earlier.
Reach: getting in front of accounts that aren’t looking yet
Most of a B2B market isn’t buying this quarter, so the first job of a demand program is to reach the accounts that will be, before they build a shortlist. Tools in this group put your content or message in front of a defined audience. The metric that matters here is cost per engaged account in your ICP, and the one to distrust is raw impressions. Our 2026 Demand Gen Spend Report, a survey of 310 enterprise B2B marketing leaders, found paid social is the largest primary spend channel at 22.9% of respondents, and also the one being cut fastest: 37.1% reduced it in the past year.
LinkedIn Ads
The default reach channel for B2B because the targeting is by job title, seniority, and company. LinkedIn’s own budget guidance sets a $10 minimum daily budget for any ad format and a $100 minimum lifetime budget for new campaigns, so the barrier to testing is low. The cost comes later, in cost per lead, and it’s why so many teams in our survey are pulling back. We’ve compared the two approaches in content syndication vs LinkedIn Ads for B2B leads.
Metadata
Metadata automates paid campaign building and budget allocation across LinkedIn, Meta, and display, running experiments on audiences and creative. It’s for teams with meaningful paid spend and too few people to manage it. Its pricing page states there’s no public price list: pricing depends on channels, managed ad spend, and scope, with no self-serve checkout.
AdRoll
AdRoll covers display and retargeting, including account-based retargeting that the vendor offers with no fee to start, paying only for media. Managed services and the Advanced Package are quote-based, and the Advanced Package asks for a one-year commitment. If display is new to you, our B2B display advertising guide covers realistic click-through rates before you buy.
Goldcast
Goldcast runs webinars, virtual events, and a recording studio, and turns event footage into short clips for distribution. Events reach a narrower audience than ads but produce first-party engagement data that the capture and convert tools can use. Pricing for events is quote-only; its Content Lab product has a free starting point.
LeadSpot (content syndication)
This is us, so read it with that in mind. Content syndication puts your whitepapers and reports in front of opted-in professionals on publisher networks, and you pay for the leads that download. We deliver verified HQLs, human-checked before delivery and priced per lead, so the spend follows real leads. The ACI Worldwide program is the clearest example of what that produced for one client. If you’re comparing syndication vendors, our content syndication vendors list includes our competitors.
Capture: finding out who’s interested
Capture tools tell you which accounts are researching your category, on your site or elsewhere. They’re the most over-bought part of the stack, because every vendor in the space sells the same promise of “in-market accounts.” Before buying, decide whether you need account-level signals for targeting or contact-level signals a rep can act on. Our guide to B2B intent data covers the difference, and the providers comparison covers 15 vendors in depth.
6sense
6sense combines predictive account scoring, buying-stage models, and orchestration across ads and sales outreach. It sells to enterprise teams on quote-only contracts. One change that most published lists haven’t caught: 6sense discontinued its Sales Intelligence free plan on August 12, 2026, so anything describing a free 6sense tier is out of date.
Demandbase
Demandbase leans toward account-based advertising, website personalization, and engagement analytics. Its pricing page explains the model as a platform fee plus components, with a quote from sales. Like 6sense, it’s a system purchase, and the price reflects that.
Dealfront (Leadfeeder)
Dealfront identifies which companies visit your website and which pages they read. It’s the cheapest way into first-party intent: a free Lite plan, paid plans from €79 a month billed annually, and no commitment. The limit is that it names companies rather than people.
Warmly
Warmly adds person-level identification, signals, and AI chat on top of website visitor data, with published plans from $10,000 a year. It fits teams that want the website signal routed straight to reps.
Data and enrichment: knowing who to reach
Every tool above produces accounts; these two fill in the people, emails, and firmographics you need to act on them.
Clay
Clay pulls from dozens of data providers into one table and automates enrichment and research workflows. Pricing has two parts, actions and data credits: the Launch plan starts at $167 a month billed annually, or $185 month to month, and there’s a free plan with 100 data credits a month.
Tapistro
Helps GTM teams identify and prioritize target accounts by combining ICP data with intent, firmographic, technographic, and engagement signals.
Apollo
Apollo combines a contact database with sequencing, and it’s the most accessible self-serve option: a free plan, then Basic at $49 per seat a month billed annually. Teams often start here and add Clay once workflows get more complex.
Product demos: letting buyers see it before a call
Interactive demos let a buyer click through your product without booking time with a rep. They work as a conversion step on your site and as gated or ungated content in campaigns.
Storylane
Storylane builds interactive demos from screenshots or HTML captures, and it can identify companies engaging with a demo. A free plan covers one published demo; Starter is $40 a month billed yearly or $50 monthly.
Navattic
Navattic does the same job, with a free Starter plan for one demo and a Base plan at $500 a month billed annually for 5 seats. Compare the two on how easily your team can keep demos current as the product changes, since stale demos do more harm than none.

Convert: turning interest into meetings
This is where most budget already sits, in the marketing automation platform. The job is nurture, scoring, routing, and getting the right buyer to the right rep quickly. If you’re choosing between the two biggest names, our HubSpot vs Marketo comparison goes deeper, and our lead nurturing email sequence shows what to build once you’ve picked one.
HubSpot Marketing Hub
HubSpot bundles email, landing pages, forms, automation, and a native CRM. Its published pricing runs from a free plan for up to 2 users, to Starter at $20 per seat a month list, to Professional at $800 a month billed annually with 3 seats and a required $3,000 onboarding fee. Enterprise is $3,600 a month plus a $7,000 onboarding fee. Budget for the onboarding fee; it’s easy to miss on a quick look.
Adobe Marketo Engage
Marketo is the enterprise automation choice, strong in lead management, scoring, and revenue attribution, and deeply tied to Salesforce. Adobe sells it in four packages, all quote-only.
ActiveCampaign
ActiveCampaign is the budget automation option: Starter at $15 a month billed annually for 1,000 contacts, rising through Plus, Pro, and Enterprise tiers, with a 14-day trial and no card needed. It suits smaller teams that need nurture sequences without a CRM migration.
Chili Piper
Chili Piper routes inbound leads and books meetings straight from a form submission, which cuts the delay between a buyer raising a hand and a rep calling. Its pricing page starts at $15,000 a year for 15 seats, billed annually only. That’s a serious commitment, and it pays off only if inbound volume is high enough that response time is costing you deals.
Measure: knowing what produced pipeline
Attribution tools connect touches to pipeline and revenue. They’re the most important tools on this list and the least bought, which our survey data explains: only 16.5% of respondents measure ROI on their largest spend channel by revenue contribution. Our piece on attribution model accuracy covers why the model you pick changes which channel looks like the winner.
HockeyStack
HockeyStack tracks the full journey from first touch to closed deal with multi-touch attribution and custom reporting. Pricing is a demo form, and the site mentions startup pricing.
Dreamdata
Dreamdata offers B2B attribution with a free plan for 5 seats and two months of user history, and a custom-priced paid tier for full attribution and audience activation. The free plan is enough to see whether your data is clean enough for attribution to work at all.

What the page-one lists get wrong
We read the vendor-written lists that rank for “demand generation tools” before writing this one. Beyond each vendor ranking itself first (ZoomInfo’s list opens with ZoomInfo, Trigify’s with Trigify, Storylane’s with Storylane), several recommend products that no longer exist in the form described:
- Drift. ZoomInfo’s June 2026 list recommends Drift as a standalone tool. Today drift.com redirects to Salesloft’s chat agents page, which says the product has transitioned away from Drift. It isn’t sold on its own anymore.
- Clearbit. The same list recommends Clearbit for enrichment. Clearbit’s site now says it has joined HubSpot, its free tools were sunset on April 30, 2025, and its capabilities are sold as HubSpot’s Breeze Intelligence.
- Leadfeeder pricing. Storylane’s August 2026 list quotes Leadfeeder from $63 a month. Dealfront’s own pricing page showed paid plans from €79 a month billed annually when we checked on September 22.
- 6sense’s free tier. Lists that point budget-conscious teams to a free 6sense plan are out of date since August 12, 2026.
Those lists still carry useful picks. The lesson is to check every price and product on the vendor’s own site before a tool goes into your budget. Tools consolidate quickly: Chiefmartec’s 2025 Martech Landscape counted 15,384 solutions, up 9% in a year, while the previous generation of vendors keeps merging.
The cost that isn’t on any pricing page
Every tool on this list has a second price: the time it takes to run, connect, and reconcile. In our spend report, 50.6% of enterprise respondents said more than 20% of their demand gen budget is absorbed by operational overhead, meaning bad lead processing, vendor management, and CRM reconciliation, before it produces any pipeline. And 52.9% said more than a quarter of their budget goes to channels they’ve never evaluated on SQL/SAL conversion rate. We break down where that overhead comes from in demand gen overhead costs.
Utilization tells the same story. Gartner’s 2025 Marketing Technology Survey found organizations use 49% of their martech stack’s capabilities. Put those numbers together and the practical rule is simple: add a tool only when you can name the job it does, the metric it moves, and the person who’ll run it. A stack with one tool per job and a working attribution setup beats a bigger stack nobody has time to connect.

How to build a demand gen stack by stage
Start from the job that’s failing in your program. These starting points assume a B2B team with a CRM already in place.
| Your situation | Start with | Add when |
|---|---|---|
| Small team, little budget, no automation yet | HubSpot free or ActiveCampaign Starter, Dealfront Lite, Apollo free | Inbound volume justifies routing or paid reach |
| Traffic but few meetings | Dealfront or Warmly for visitor ID, an interactive demo, Chili Piper if inbound volume is high | You can see which pages convert and which don’t |
| Good conversion, not enough new accounts | A reach channel: LinkedIn Ads, content syndication, or events | Cost per engaged ICP account is known by channel |
| Enterprise ABM motion with RevOps support | 6sense or Demandbase, plus Marketo or HubSpot Enterprise | The target account list and buying-stage definitions are agreed with sales |
| Spend across many channels, unclear returns | An attribution tool (Dreamdata free plan first) before any new channel | Every channel reports SQL/SAL conversion |
For the strategy these tools serve, see our demand generation strategy guide, and for SaaS-specific budgets, SaaS demand generation. If you’d rather hire the work out than buy tools, our list of demand generation agencies compares the options.
Mistakes to avoid when buying demand gen software
- Buying a capture tool before a reach channel. Intent and visitor ID only work on accounts that already know you. With little traffic and no outbound reach, there’s nothing to capture.
- Signing annual contracts before a pilot. Chili Piper, HubSpot Professional, and most ABM platforms commit you for a year. Use free plans and trials to confirm fit first.
- Trusting a vendor’s list of its own category. Check price, product status, and ownership on the vendor’s own site on the day you buy.
- Skipping onboarding and integration costs. HubSpot’s $3,000 to $7,000 onboarding fees are published; the internal hours to connect a new tool to your CRM usually aren’t budgeted anywhere.
- Measuring tools on activity. Judge each one on the pipeline it influences, measured by SQL/SAL conversion, and cut the ones you can’t connect to pipeline after two quarters.
Frequently asked questions
What are demand generation tools?
Demand generation tools are software and services that help B2B teams reach target accounts, detect interest, convert it into meetings, and measure what produced pipeline. They fall into six jobs: reach (ads, events, content syndication), capture (intent and website visitor ID), data enrichment, product demos, conversion (marketing automation, routing), and measurement (attribution). Most teams need one tool per job.
What’s the best demand generation tool?
The best tool depends on the job it has to do. HubSpot is the most common automation hub for small and mid-size teams, Marketo for enterprise; Dealfront is the lowest-cost way into website intent; 6sense and Demandbase lead enterprise ABM; Dreamdata and HockeyStack cover attribution. Pick the job that’s failing in your program first, then compare tools within that job.
How much do demand generation tools cost?
Published entry prices range from free plans (HubSpot, Apollo, Dealfront Lite, Dreamdata, Storylane) to $15 a month for ActiveCampaign Starter, $167 a month for Clay, $800 a month for HubSpot Professional plus a $3,000 onboarding fee, and $15,000 a year for Chili Piper. Enterprise ABM and attribution platforms such as 6sense, Demandbase, Marketo, and HockeyStack are quote-only. Checked on vendor sites September 23, 2026.
Is demand generation software different from lead generation software?
The two overlap. Demand generation tools cover the full program, from building awareness in accounts that aren’t buying yet to converting and measuring. Lead generation tools focus on capturing contact details from people already interested, such as forms, gated content, and contact databases. Most stacks include both, and our demand generation vs lead generation guide explains where each fits.
If you’d like help with the reach side of your stack, book a call and we’ll show you what verified, per-lead content syndication would look like for your ICP.